Pacific Rim Sweet Riesling 2009

Avg Price: $9.99
PVA Finalist
3.7112244897959 5 0.5
Add
41 reviews
+My Wines

My Wines

Save in My Wines

Add to Wishlist

My Cellar

List It
Edit

Winemaker's Notes:

Score: N/A Tasting Notes:

Read more...
  • WE: 88

    Wine Enthusiast Score

    88

    Close
  • WS: 89

    Wine Spectator Score

    89

    Close
  • + Wine critic

    Submit a Critic Score

    Score:

    Name of Critic:

    Close
Blanchards Wines and Spirits
West Roxbury, MA (2,600 mi)
USD 9.99
750ml
Buy Now

9% alcohol. I drank almost a whole bottle of this and felt nothing. It is very tasty though. I mixed it with some club soda. Great refreshing drink. Read more

I like sweet reisling wine. This is a good sweet reisling. On a scale of 1-10 for sweet this is a 6. Dry it is a 1. It is crisp, fruity and sweet... Read more

- Tasted at Lee's Wine Experience 11/7/09 Read more

Set your rating:
Save

Examples: Value Wine, Would Recommend, For the Cellar, Etc...

All Prices

Shipping to:

User Reviews for Pacific Rim Sweet Riesling

Add your review
Snooth User: aronowm2
333343,705
3.00 5
08/22/2010

9% alcohol. I drank almost a whole bottle of this and felt nothing. It is very tasty though. I mixed it with some club soda. Great refreshing drink.


Snooth User: cybear
48014523
4.00 5
12/31/2010

I like sweet reisling wine. This is a good sweet reisling. On a scale of 1-10 for sweet this is a 6. Dry it is a 1. It is crisp, fruity and sweet finish that keeps you wanting more.


Snooth User: VegasOenophile
20275912,195
2.00 5
Vintage: 2008 11/08/2009

- Tasted at Lee's Wine Experience 11/7/09


Snooth User: aaarmstrong
3480008
4.50 5
Vintage: 2008 01/07/2010

Chose this bottle on a whim and found a great, refreshing delight that even my non-wine friends appreciated. Found the stock emptied at the store 2 days later.


Snooth User: Lovelyladyw214
4319238
5.00 5
Vintage: 2008 03/21/2010

the best in the summer


Snooth User: rachyl
5981666
5.00 5
Vintage: 2008 10/02/2010

Perfect summer wine, love by a broader audience than my usual favorites, which many people find too sweet.


Snooth User: mestabrook
3419166
4.00 5
Vintage: 2008 12/30/2009

sweet, light bodied.


1 2

External Reviews for Pacific Rim Sweet Riesling

External Review
05/19/2011

Definitely sweet, but balanced with enough acidity to make it feel refreshing, offering pineapple, mango and a touch of honey as the finish lingers. Drink now through 2011.


External Review
05/19/2011

Pleasant, definitely sweet, but carried by ripe fruit and moderate acids. Some streaks of honey enliven the midpalate and continue on through the clean and sappy finish. Just a hint of diesel suggests some flavors yet to emerge. this is a very solid, well-crafted effort.


External Review
05/19/2011

Sweet and succulent, this is light in texture, offering a juicy mouthful of minty pear and floral flavors that linger on the open finish. Drink now.


External Review
01/03/2012

Fruity and ripe, with a sweet style thatrsquo;s balanced by fairly aggressive acidity, finishing with enough liveliness to support the pear and floral flavors. Drink now.


External Review
05/19/2011

This wine reaches just 8.5% alcohol, with 7% residual sugar, and plenty of backing acidity. CO2 from fermentation is left in the wine to give it a little soda pop feeling to it. A perfect transition from White Zin for the new wine consumer. Simple, but balanced and pleasurable, with flavors of peach, sugar, Meyer lemon, and orange candy.


External Review
05/19/2011

A low-alcohol, high-acid, moderately sweet Riesling with far more complexity and elegance that you usually find at this price level. The fruit tastes of orange candy and tangerine, boosted with a little hint of honey.


External Review
05/19/2011

Full straw-yellow. Subtle hints of stone fruits and spices on the nose. Thick and rather sweet, but with lovely acid grip framing the juicy peach and ginger flavors. An enticing fruit bomb with a chewy, layered texture.


1 2

Ratings & Tags for Pacific Rim Sweet Riesling

rated this wine
4.00 5
07/08/2010

1001186 Snooth User: JacQ0507
rated this wine
2.50 5
12/21/2011

rated this wine
3.00 5
04/10/2011

637887 Snooth User: msifp
rated this wine
4.00 5
01/19/2011

680163 Snooth User: rx2002
rated this wine
5.00 5
12/16/2010

320853 Snooth User: jfinke
rated this wine
4.00 5
2008 12/09/2009

332495 Snooth User: amyfinke
rated this wine
5.00 5
2008 12/27/2009

1 2 3

Winemaker's Notes:

Score: N/A Tasting Notes:

Score: N/A Tasting Notes:

Photos for All Vintages

+ Add Image

1 2 3 4 5  ...  12

Dietary Information: Organic

Chemical Analysis:

Alcohol: 8.5%

Best Wine Deals

See More Deals »







Snooth Media Network