Maso Canali Pinot Grigio Trentino 2009

Winemaker's Notes:

Maso Canali 2009 Pinot Grigio has a brilliant pale golden color and a full, ripe palate. The nose delivers nectarine and light citrus. It is well-balanced with depth on the palate, fresh acidity and a long clean finish.

  • + My Wines

    My Wines

    Save in My Wines

    Add to Wishlist

    My Cellar

  • + List It
  • + Critic Score

    Submit a Critic Score

    Score:

    Name of Critic:

    Close
3.19 5 0.5
Average Rating Rate It Add

Member Reviews for Maso Canali Pinot Grigio Trentino

Add your review
Snooth User: abeth
30482462
3.00 5
05/05/2011

Fruity but not sweet. Solid light white wine.


Snooth User: Dubrush
86607019
4.00 5
06/19/2011

Four glasses


External Reviews for Maso Canali Pinot Grigio Trentino

External Review
Source: Premier Wine & Spirits
01/04/2012

Herersquo;s a very successful and aromatic Pinot Grigio from cool-climate Trentino in northern Italy. A small percentage of the grapes undergo air-drying (appassimento) for extra heft and richness on the finish. Aromas include apricot, tropical fruit and a touch of white almond.


External Review
Source: We Speak Wine
10/24/2011

Maso Canali Pinot Grigio has a brilliant pale golden color and a full, ripe palate. The nose delivers peach and a hint of honey, and the wine is characterized by enticing flavors of lemon and fresh apple, with floral notes. It is well-balanced with a lovely, persistent finish and a lively acidity. - Winery


External Review
Source: Premier Wine & Spirits
09/27/2011

This bright, light-bodied sipper offers notes of spring blossom, green pear, anise and stone, with a subtle briny thread running throughout, followed by a fresh finish. Drink now.


External Review
04/04/2011

Maso Canali Pinot Grigio has a brilliant golden color with aromas of tropical fruit and apricot. This wine is well-balanced with ripe flavors of apple and pear, leading into a clean finish.


External Review
Source: We Speak Wine
05/20/2011

Maso Canali Pinot Grigio Trentino 2009 750ML


External Review
Source: Premier Wine & Spirits
09/27/2011

Some fruit comes form the Canali family's original 17-acre Trentino vineyard that was first planted in 1893, while the rest is sourced from other vineyards in the region. The result is a wine rich in honey, vanilla, banana, acacia and almond.



All Prices

Shipping to:

Maso Canali 2009 Pinot Grigio has a brilliant pale golden color and a full, ripe palate. The nose delivers nectarine and light citrus. It is well-balanced with depth on the palate, fresh acidity and a long clean finish.

Best Wine Deals

See More Deals »

Pinot Grigio Top Lists








Snooth Media Network