Louis Chaurey Champagne NV

Previously available for: $32.57
3.77 5 0.5
Add
4 reviews
+My Wines

My Wines

Save in My Wines

Add to Wishlist

My Cellar

List It
Edit

Vintages

  • NV

Add a vintage
  • There are currently no submitted critic scores.
  • + Wine critic

    Submit a Critic Score

    Score:

    Name of Critic:

    Close

My thoughts & notes: http://enotheque.blogspot.com/2006/11/champagne-louis-chaurey-brut-nv.html Read more

The only champagne that all the family gave a 5* rating to Read more

I got given a bottle of this by a chap at work.Champagne is France's most northerly AOC from the department of that name about 90 miles north-east ... Read more

Set your rating:
Save

Examples: Value Wine, Would Recommend, For the Cellar, Etc...
Suggested Recipe Pairing presented by
Layered Rice Pudding

RiceSelect's fragrant Jasmati® is blended with eggs, milk and fall's favorite spices, cinnamon and nutmeg, to create a delicious rice pudding, which is layered on top of fluffy cream cheese and abuttery pecan crust. Pairs well with a bold, tawny port with flavors of dried fruits, nuts, and spices.

View Recipe


User Reviews for Louis Chaurey Champagne

Add your review
Snooth User: enotheque
458981,165
4.00 5
08/23/2008

My thoughts & notes: http://enotheque.blogspot.com/2006/11/champagne-louis-chaurey-brut-nv.html


Snooth User: surrey hills
63343417
5.00 5
11/07/2010

The only champagne that all the family gave a 5* rating to


Snooth User: duncan 906
4252741,673
4.00 5
12/28/2013

I got given a bottle of this by a chap at work.Champagne is France's most northerly AOC from the department of that name about 90 miles north-east of Paris.It is a sparkling wine due to the addition of yeast and sugar to bring about a secondary fermentation in the bottle.Louis Chaurey is a brand name used for champagne made by a negociant house called Oudinot [which is now owned by Laurent-Perrier]for Marks and Spencer.A group of us drank my bottle on Christmas morning as we opened our presents and we enjoyed it.It was dry but there was plenty of a citrus or pineapple style fruit and lots of bubbles.We were not the only ones to enjoy it because Decanter magazine gave it a silver medal


Snooth User: Geoff Warner
7522235
0.00 5
01/31/2011

Not a review, but a question. I purchased £1000 worth of LC champagne ( December 2010 ) for my daughters wedding at the end of July 2011. The bottle does not have a sell by date but only 'consume within 6 months of purchase', so that is 30th June 2011. This means that the product will be out of any warranty before the day of the wedding. Marks and Spencer have failed to give me any reassurance that all will be ok. They simply re-itterate what is on the bottle. Can anyone advise the shelf life of the product. Contact gwarner@hama.co.uk. thanks


Photos for All Vintages

+ Add an Image for this wine

Best Wine Deals

  • $22.99
    28%off
    Jackson Family Estates Kendall Jackson Vintners Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon Case of 6 Bottles
    Jackson Family Estates Kendall Jackson Vintners Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon Case of 6 Bottles 2008
  • $30.19
    27%off
    Cantina Tramin Nussbaumer Gewurztraminer
    Cantina Tramin Nussbaumer Gewurztraminer 2011
See More Deals »

Pinot Noir Top Lists








Snooth Media Network