La Crema Pinot Noir Los Carneros 2007

MSRP: $38.00
3.64 5 0.5
Add
71 reviews
+My Wines

My Wines

Save in My Wines

Add to Wishlist

My Cellar

List It
Edit

Tasting Notes:

Los Carneros Pinot is a subtly complex masterpiece. The 2007 offers brooding, earthy aromas of dark cherry and forest...

Read more...
  • W&S: 90

    Wine & Spirits Magazine Score

    90

    Close
  • WE: 88

    Wine Enthusiast Score

    88

    Close
  • RP: 91

    Robert Parker Score

    91

    Close
  • + Wine critic

    Submit a Critic Score

    Score:

    Name of Critic:

    Close
Mount Carmel
Bronx, NY (29 mi)
USD 22.99
750ml
Buy Now
Universal Fine Wine Spirits and Lounge
Holiday, FL (990 mi)
USD 29.99
750ml
Buy Now
See 2 more prices »

A good, drinkable wine. Someone described it as a wine to bring to someone's house. Read more

This is one of my favorite under $30 staples. I must have one of these in my collection at a given moment. Fabulously delicious. Read more

I tried this as a desperate attempt to experience a $60 wine for under 30. Success!!! Read more

Set your rating:
Save

Examples: Value Wine, Would Recommend, For the Cellar, Etc...

All Prices

Shipping to:

User Reviews for La Crema Pinot Noir Los Carneros

Add your review
Snooth User: abeth
30482462
3.50 5
04/14/2010

A good, drinkable wine. Someone described it as a wine to bring to someone's house.


Snooth User: bwilley
3685319
4.00 5
08/18/2009

This is one of my favorite under $30 staples. I must have one of these in my collection at a given moment. Fabulously delicious.


Snooth User: stonew508
9265010
0.00 5
04/12/2009

I tried this as a desperate attempt to experience a $60 wine for under 30. Success!!!


Snooth User: vincepascoe
1034998
5.00 5
12/04/2008

first had this in Lone pine on a shoot...Loved it ever since best Pinot Noir for under $50...sometimes can be found at costco...good deal


Snooth User: ringerfire
1457075
4.00 5
03/26/2009

Absolutely delicious--great balance and full of fruit. I could drink this one every day!


Snooth User: InWineTruth
2201061,634
3.50 5
12/15/2010

Bright garnet hue, aromas of red stone fruits, flavor notes of cherries, red plums and raspberries driven with good acidity and framed in buttery vanilla. Bright and rich, this effort is nicely balanced and easy to enjoy.

User Tags:

Red Stone Fruits

Snooth User: MrRiesling
2015421,302
3.00 5
11/07/2009

Was a little disappointed by it.


1 2 3

External Reviews for La Crema Pinot Noir Los Carneros

External Review
11/25/2008

Sonoma Harvest Fair 2008 - Silver Medal


External Review
03/06/2009

An oak aged Pinot Noir (25% new) that's full of pretty red berried fruit and a touch of spice. La Crema has been making wines in the cool vineyards of the Sonoma Coast since 1979.


External Review
04/30/2010

La Crema Pinot Noir Los Carneros 2007 and all other premium wine from La Crema Winery available at discounted prices at CheaperCigars.com. We also carry many other premium wine lables from USA and all over the world.


External Review
01/30/2009

'The 2006 Sonoma Coast Pinot Noir opens with engaging aromas of ripe, round cherry, floral notes, spicy clove and licorice. Cherry continues in the mouth, melding with rich plum, orange peel and tea leaves over a mouth-watering jamminess. Balanced acidity and firm tannins round out a long, lingering finish.' - Melissa Stackhouse, La Crema Winemaker


External Review
11/26/2009

RP: 87 Points


External Review
12/14/2008

Winemaker Notes - Aromas of ripe cherry, cocoa, anise and rich baking spices. Plush flavors of cherry, plum and pomegranate meld with hints of delicate tea leaf. Structured, balanced acidity and elegant, firm tannins round out the mouth.


External Review
09/23/2011

"Seemingly taking its ripeness one step further than its siblings


1 2

Ratings & Tags for La Crema Pinot Noir Los Carneros

423118 Snooth User: Teppo
rated this wine
4.50 5
09/03/2011

rated this wine
5.00 5
04/18/2010

rated this wine
3.00 5
05/23/2010

778027 Snooth User: lrgarza
rated this wine
3.50 5
04/07/2011

rated this wine
5.00 5
05/28/2009

rated this wine
3.50 5
06/26/2011

rated this wine
3.50 5
05/05/2010

1 2 3 4 5  ...  7

Winemaker's Notes:

"Los Carneros Pinot is a subtly complex masterpiece The 2007 offers brooding earthy aromas of dark cherry and forest floor with a touch of spice Flavors continue with ripe black plum hints of coffee and cocoa surrounded by a soft velvety texture that ends in a fleshy long finish

Tasting Notes:

Los Carneros Pinot is a subtly complex masterpiece. The 2007 offers brooding, earthy aromas of dark cherry and forest floor, with a touch of spice. Flavors continue with ripe, black plum, hints of coffee and cocoa surrounded by a soft, velvety texture that ends in a fleshy, long finish.

"Los Carneros Pinot is a subtly complex masterpiece The 2007 offers brooding earthy aromas of dark cherry and forest floor with a touch of spice Flavors continue with ripe black plum hints of coffee and cocoa surrounded by a soft velvety texture that ends in a fleshy long finish

Photos

+ Add Image

1 2 3 4 5  ...  18

6,900 cases produced.

Aged 10 months in French Oak.

Notes: 100% French, 35% new barrels, medium and medium plus toast levels

Chemical Analysis:

Alcohol: 14.5% pH: 3.63
Sugar: 0.07 grams per liter Total Acidity: 0.57 grams per liter

Best Wine Deals

See More Deals »

Pinot Noir Top Lists








Snooth Media Network