+ Add Critic Score

Submit a Critic Score

Score:

Name of Critic:

Close

Durigutti Bonarda 2010

Winemaker's Notes:

An inky, pulpy Bonarda that is crying out to be drunk now! The balance of fruit to acid is scrumptiously enjoyable here, and with the wine's prominent cigar-box aromas, it is a fine red for casual dinners of rich steaks, spicy char-grilled meats, and green peppers.

  • + My Wines

    My Wines

    Save in My Wines

    Add to Wishlist

    My Cellar

  • List It
  • Add Review
3.1157692307692 5 0.5
Average Rating Rate It Add
Durigutti:
We Are Family Durigutti, growers and wine makers. A family with tradition of European culture to the wonderful life of Argentina. Our family has three generations in America and we have challenges ahead professionally in different parts of the world where we will unite our origins, our training and experience to make wines that thrill. Today, we carry these challenges, Hector and Pablo Durigutti, professional winemakers, conviction and passion.  

Member Reviews for Durigutti Bonarda

Add your review
Snooth User: dlellis
1053158726
3.00 5
Vintage: 2009 11/14/2012

Three glasses


Snooth User: Argovino
1278402711
3.00 5
Vintage: 2008 05/04/2013

A bonarda that delivers, as much as bonarda can. There's almost no bouquet, which may come as a relief for this varietal, and the rich taste of raspberry jam isn't overly blocked by the extant tannins. (AV 86, http://argovino.com/?p=232)


Snooth User: drewjohn
64076579
4.00 5
Vintage: 2008 03/18/2011

Deep inky ruby red goodness. Dark fruit, cocoa, and leather on the nose. Flavors of lush black cherry, plum, pepper, and a hint of rustic vanilla. Satisfying finish. Medium / full-bodied wine. Good fruit, tannins and bright acidity gives this wine excellent structure. Food friendly - paired with steak, baked potatoes and grilled onions tonight. A keeper. About 12 bucks at Specs.


Snooth User: imchris
1424083
3.50 5
Vintage: 2008 07/20/2011

I was VERY skeptical that a wine under $10 could actually be good. At $5.99/bottle I am AMAZED at how drinkable this wine is.


Snooth User: tdb
855319134
3.50 5
Vintage: 2008 07/04/2011

Three and a half glasses


Snooth User: laxgeezer
12053728
2.50 5
Vintage: 2007 02/17/2010

dark ruby, unfiltered, velvety, jammy, black cherries. pair with grilled pork, duck


Snooth User: Live Slow
233678226
3.00 5
Vintage: 2007 10/14/2009

Three glasses


1 2

External Reviews for Durigutti Bonarda

External Review
Vintage: 2008 07/11/2011

Dark blueberry and plum fruit is laced with toast and a dash of spicy tobacco. Fleshy, toasty finish. Drink now.


External Review
Vintage: 2008 07/11/2011

Plenty of savory black fruits, juicy, easygoing, tons of flavor, pleasure-bent.


External Review
Vintage: 2006 03/23/2009

Ever since this grape arrived from Piedmont it has been primarily used as a blending grape. Seeing the potential to make serious wine, Paolo took this wine on as his pet project. With this wine you can see why.



All Prices

Shipping to:

An inky, pulpy Bonarda that is crying out to be drunk now! The balance of fruit to acid is scrumptiously enjoyable here, and with the wine's prominent cigar-box aromas, it is a fine red for casual dinners of rich steaks, spicy char-grilled meats, and green peppers.

Photos

+ Add Image

Dietary Information: Organic


Best Wine Deals

See More Deals »






Snooth Media Network