Covey Run Cabernet Sauvignon Washington 2010

Avg Price: $9.99
PVA Nominee
3.088 5 0.5
Add
16 reviews
+My Wines

My Wines

Save in My Wines

Add to Wishlist

My Cellar

List It
Edit
  • There are currently no submitted critic scores.
  • + Wine critic

    Submit a Critic Score

    Score:

    Name of Critic:

    Close
Total Beverage, Thornton Colorado
Thornton, CO (1,500 mi)
USD 6.98
750ml
Buy Now
ShopRite Wine of Little Falls
Little Falls, NJ (220 mi)
USD 7.65
750ml
Buy Now
See 8 more prices »

This is an exceptional wine for the price, rich spicy and fruity nose. The taste was cherry, berry and a bit of spicyness on the upper palate. Th... Read more

For an everyday cheap drinking Cabernet there is none better. Read more

I was intrigued by Wine Spectator's review: "Deftly balanced, supporting its bright raspberry, red cherry and delicate herb aromas and flavors with... Read more

Set your rating:
Save

Examples: Value Wine, Would Recommend, For the Cellar, Etc...

All Prices

Shipping to:

User Reviews for Covey Run Cabernet Sauvignon Washington

Add your review
Snooth User: jamessulis
4262201,500
3.50 5
Vintage: 2006 09/12/2010

This is an exceptional wine for the price, rich spicy and fruity nose. The taste was cherry, berry and a bit of spicyness on the upper palate. The tannins were pleasant, not to short but not lingering to vibrate the gums. At the price, this is a very affordable and nice tasting wine with red meat. Columbia Valley East of the Cascades provides long sunny days and cool evenings to produce some of the finest Cabernet's around the West Coast. Lefty - The Great Pacific Northwest


Snooth User: super13fx
9075132
3.50 5
Vintage: 2006 03/14/2011

For an everyday cheap drinking Cabernet there is none better.


Snooth User: PinotJK
4536414
4.00 5
Vintage: 2006 07/28/2010

I was intrigued by Wine Spectator's review: "Deftly balanced, supporting its bright raspberry, red cherry and delicate herb aromas and flavors with refined tannins. A stylish wine that never flags." Very nice, inexpensive wine. I liked it. 88pts.


Snooth User: 22415brewery
23200060
3.00 5
Vintage: 2005 08/09/2009

A great value at under $10, this Cab does not overwhelm nor does it overly impress. Besides the obvious berry and bing cherry nose upfront, I find a slight hint of milk chocolate which is pleasing to the palate in this medium bodied cab. This Cab has aged well (late 2009) in the bottle in comparison to the prior taste which I experienced in late 2008, the spice has definitely mellowed and overall it has become a smoother drinking RTW and quite a bargain. Then again, 2005-2008 were just incredible years for CV Reds. This example is no exception to the rule.


Snooth User: chrisarth
3286849
4.50 5
Vintage: 2005 06/01/2008

I bought this wine to help in my effort to taste my way through the Northwest wine scene. I found it to be a rich wine, with a sweet but deep scent on the nose. On the tongue, it's very big on the berries and spice. Not bad. I'd certainly purchase again.

User Tags:

cherry
  • berry
  • spice

  • Snooth User: oregon69
    4625375
    1.00 5
    Vintage: 2005 04/23/2010

    Wow, I can't believe that there are even decent reviews for this wine. It tastes like green crabapples to me. SUPER sour, and not at all drinkable.


    Snooth User: aronowm2
    333343,705
    2.00 5
    Vintage: 2003 02/05/2008

    earthy tasteless muddled mess...surprisingly it went OK with Pizza...nothing special and certainly won't try it again. like a bad french wine.


    External Reviews for Covey Run Cabernet Sauvignon Washington

    External Review
    Vintage: 2006 03/16/2010

    Covey Run Cabernet Sauvignon 2006 and all other wine from Covey Run are readily available to ship at discount prices. We carry many premium wine from across the world.


    External Review
    Vintage: 2004 01/17/2009

    Wine Tasting NotesAn aromatic, deeply colored red wine with a supple mouthfeel and flavors of cherry, berry, and spice.


    Ratings & Tags for Covey Run Cabernet Sauvignon Washington

    rated this wine
    3.00 5
    2005 06/15/2009

    138984 Snooth User: JOst
    rated this wine
    2.50 5
    2005 11/19/2009

    109788 Snooth User: Ouguiya
    rated this wine
    4.00 5
    2005 12/28/2008

    194966 Snooth User: DesManny
    rated this wine
    3.00 5
    2005 06/10/2009

    142007 Snooth User: TyG
    rated this wine
    3.50 5
    2005 02/24/2009

    36186 Snooth User: lia47
    rated this wine
    2.00 5
    2004 10/16/2008

    36246 Snooth User: bcroesh
    rated this wine
    3.50 5
    2003 01/05/2008

    Photos for All Vintages

    + Add Image

    1 2 3 4 5  ...  16


    Best Wine Deals

    See More Deals »

    Cabernet Sauvignon Top Lists








    Snooth Media Network