Wine World and Spirits USD 19.99 750ml

Conde de Valdemar Crianza 2011

Member Review by Nicki Gig:

Barnyard notes. Cherry dark chocolate notes on the palate with bright acidity.

Add winemaker's notes
  • + My Wines

    My Wines

    Save in My Wines

    Add to Wishlist

    My Cellar

  • + List It
  • + Critic Score

    Submit a Critic Score

    Score:

    Name of Critic:

    Close
3.1832075471698 5 0.5
Average Rating Rate It Add
Blue Rock Vineyard:
We will produce only small quantities of luxurious red wines that express their sense of place. Blue Rock, therefore, will always make wine from grapes grown exclusively on the Estate. We believe that small is beautiful. In our experience, the finest, most individually expressive wines come from small places. We believe that place is paramount, "...a memorable wine is as much a map as a taste... Read more
We will produce only small quantities of luxurious red wines that express their sense of place. Blue Rock, therefore, will always make wine from grapes grown exclusively on the Estate. We believe that small is beautiful. In our experience, the finest, most individually expressive wines come from small places. We believe that place is paramount, "...a memorable wine is as much a map as a taste. A place where man and plant and planet meet. A kind of liquid geography..." Blue Rock will always come from the blue rocks, pebbles and boulders that make this hillside property so unique and special. Read less

Member Reviews for Conde de Valdemar Crianza

Add your review
Snooth User: Nicki Gig
1783064,202
3.00 5
Vintage: 2007 04/27/2012

Barnyard notes. Cherry dark chocolate notes on the palate with bright acidity.


Snooth User: Rich Tomko
1034442,854
3.00 5
Vintage: 2007 04/28/2012

fair amount of oak in the mouth, a bit too much for me


Snooth User: Kristin Watts
8549492,200
3.50 5
Vintage: 2007 05/02/2012

Deep, juicy raspberries and a very balanced body with soft tannins and a medium finish.


Snooth User: Bsberlin22
1020034731
3.00 5
Vintage: 2007 04/30/2012

Woodsy, but fruity.


Snooth User: Clare Goggin Sivits
1066509632
3.50 5
Vintage: 2007 04/29/2012

Cherry on the nose and ripe fruit on the tongue along with strong hints of oak.


Snooth User: mruzicka
991134152
4.00 5
Vintage: 2006 03/20/2012

Had @ Tess 3/9/12


Snooth User: 86kinky86
7836794
1.50 5
Vintage: 2006 02/26/2011

Vanilla, chockolate, red fruits, some earth on the nose. Good finish but tannins dried my mouth quite strongly, maybe this wine should age a little. Needs decanting for sure.


1 2

External Reviews for Conde de Valdemar Crianza

External Review
Vintage: 2006 07/17/2012

Black cherry fruit is ripe yet crisp in this focused red, framed by smoky oak and balanced by tobacco and mineral notes. Medium-bodied, with good drive and intensity.


External Review
Vintage: 2006 07/06/2011

WS 90pts - According to the Wine Spectator - Black cherry fruit is ripe yet crisp in this focused red, framed by smoky oak and balanced by tobacco and mineral notes. Medium-bodied, with good drive and intensity. Drink now through 2014.


External Review
Vintage: 2005 10/20/2009

One of Spain's most modern wineries, Valdemar is noted for their silky-smooth Riojas that balance ripe Tempranillo fruit with nicely toasty oak. Their Crianza is the pinnacle of their house style.


External Review
Source: Flaschenpost Weinservice GmbH
Vintage: 2005 11/15/2010

Intensives Kirschrot mit dunkelvioletten Tönen. In der Nase sehr aromatische Intensität. Noten nach reifen, roten Früchten, die in reiche Vanille- und Röstaromen übergehen. Am Gaumen samtig, gute Struktur. Retronasale Aromen nach reifen, roten Früchten und Vanille. Langer Abgang.


External Review
Source: Flaschenpost Weinservice GmbH
Vintage: 2004 11/18/2011

Exquist und edel sind die Worte, die diesen Wein am Besten beschreiben. Nicht laut, sondern nach klassischer Rioja-Art verwöhnt er mit feinsten Kaffee- und Röstaromen, Dörrpflaumen und Lakritztnuancen. Genießen Sie die Reife und Eleganz dieser Reserva.


External Review
Vintage: 2001 05/19/2011

Rioja is the leading wine producing region of Spain and is named for the Rio Oja. Nature has created the perfect spot in which to grow grapes; the right amount of sun, rain and wind. This wine, from the ubiquitous Tempranillo grape, is smooth and charming, ideal for backyard barbecues.


External Review
Vintage: 2001 05/19/2011

Bright ruby cast. Moderately light-bodied. Full acidity. Moderately extracted. Moderately oaked. Mildly tannic. Sweet oak, minerals, red fruits. Generous woody aromas lead to a lean and angular palate. Flavorful and zesty through the wood-accented finish.


1 2


All Prices

Shipping to:


Best Wine Deals

See More Deals »

Tempranillo Top Lists








Snooth Media Network